Library Holidays/Closures

The Smithtown Library is closed on the following days (2015 dates shown unless otherwise noted):
 
Christmas Eve (Wednesday, December 24, 2014)
Christmas Day (Thursday, December 25, 2014)
New Year's Eve (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

New Year's Day  (Thursday, January 1)
Martin Luther King's Birthday  (Sunday, January 18 & Monday, January 19)
Presidents' Day  (Sunday, February 15 & Monday, February 16)
Easter Sunday  (Sunday, April 5)
Mother's Day  (Sunday, May 10)
Memorial Day  (Sunday, May 24 & Monday, May 25) 
Independence Day  (Saturday, July 4)
Labor Day  (Monday, September 7)
Columbus Day  (Sunday, October 11 & Monday, October 12)
Veterans' Day  (Wednesday, November 11)
Thanksgiving Day  (Thursday, November 26)
Christmas Eve  (Thursday, December 24)
Christmas Day  (Friday, December 25)
New Year's Eve  (Thursday, December 31)

The Library is closed on Sundays from June through August.