Library Holidays/Closures

The Smithtown Library is closed on the following days in 2017:
 
New Year's Day  (Sunday, January 1 & Monday, January 2)
Martin Luther King's Birthday  (Sunday, January 15 & Monday, January 16)
Presidents' Day  (Sunday, February 19 & Monday, February 20)
Easter Sunday  (Sunday, April 16)
Mother's Day  (Sunday, May 14)
Memorial Day  (Sunday, May 28 & Monday, May 29) 
Independence Day  (Tuesday, July 4)
Labor Day  (Monday, September 4)
Columbus Day  (Sunday, October 8 & Monday, October 9)
Veterans' Day  (Saturday, November 11)
Thanksgiving Day  (Thursday, November 23)
Christmas Eve  (Sunday, December 24)
Christmas Day  (Monday, December 25)
New Year's Eve  (Sunday, December 31)
 
The Library is closed on Sundays from June through August.