BIOGRAPHY AND GENEAOLOGY

ancestrylibrary    Ancestry Library Edition
In Library Use Only
Proquest: One of the most important genealogical sources available today.  (SMTH)

 

biography reference  bank   Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)
Inside the Library    Outside the Library 
Ebsco: The Wilson Biography Reference Bank offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.  
(Live-brary.com)

 

credo     Credo Reference
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Credo: Credo Reference, formerly XRefer, is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research. (Live-brary.com)

 

fold3    Fold3
Inside the Library    Outside the Library
Ebsco: Formerly known as Footnote. Search Historical Documents and more. Fold3 is a great tool for Genealogists and those doing genealogy searches. (Live-brary.com)

 

heritagequest    HeritageQuest Online
Inside the Library     Outside the Library 
Proquest: U.S. federal census records 1790-1930 plus searchable family histories.  (Live-brary.com)

  

gale litrc   Literature Resource Center
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Gale: Includes information about authors and their works and is intended for high school students, as well as undergraduate and graduate students.  (Live-brary.com)

 

historical newspaper   New York Times Historical (1851-2008) 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
Proquest: The entire historical run of The New York Times from 1851-2008. (Live-brary.com)

  

SHNab    Suffolk Historic Newspapers 
Inside the Library     Outside the Library
A centralized, searchable collection of Suffolk's newspaper heritage selected to cover nearly 100 years of Suffolk County history. Plans of twenty-eight other county newspapers will be added, providing coverage going back as far as 1791. (Live-brary.com)

 

wvr   World Vital Records
Inside the Library    Outside the Library 
Provides affordable genealogy databases and family history networking tools to a worldwide audience.  (Live-brary.com)