Hours & Locations

Hours

Day Times
Monday 9:30am-9:00pm
Tuesday 9:30am-9:00pm
Wednesday 9:30am-9:00pm
Thursday 9:30am-9:00pm
Friday 9:30am-6:00pm

Friday
(Smithtown only)

9:30am-9:00pm
Saturday 9:30am-5:00pm
Sunday
(Smithtown & Commack only, Sept-May)
1:00pm-5:00pm

The Library is closed on Sundays from June through August.

Closings

The Smithtown Library is closed on the following days in 2024:

  • New Year's Day (Monday, January 1)
  • Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday (Sunday, January 14 & Monday, January 15)
  • Presidents' Day (Sunday, February 18 & Monday, February 19)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, March 31)
  • Mother's Day (Sunday, May 12)
  • Memorial Day (Sunday, May 26 & Monday, May 27)
  • Independence Day (Tuesday, July 4)
  • Labor Day (Sunday, September 1 & Monday, September 2)
  • Columbus Day (Sunday, October 13 & Monday, October 14)
  • Veteran's Day (Sunday, November 10 & Monday, November 11)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 28)
  • Christmas Eve (Tuesday, December 24)
  • Christmas Day (Wednesday, December 25)
  • New Year's Eve (Tuesday, December 31)

Our Four Buildings

Commack Buidling exterior

Commack Building

3 Indian Head Road
Commack, NY 11725
(631) 360-2480
Map

Kings Park Building exterior

Kings Park Building

One Church Street
Kings Park, NY 11754
(631) 360-2480
Map

Nesconset Building exterior

Nesconset Building

148 Smithtown Boulevard
Nesconset, NY 11767
(631) 360-2480
Map

Smithtown building exterior

Smithtown Building

One North Country Road
Smithtown, NY 11787
(631) 360-2480
Map